top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelvin

Final Project- MONOGRAM 😃

Updated: Apr 30, 2018

were meant to make a monogram for 3 items they can either be personal items or items you be made yourself but they have to a meaning. examples of monograms.

My Personally made monogram


MY ITEMS

First item: Mold of my face

i believe that everyone's face tells the worlds who they are, the reason for me making my face gold is because i see myself growing and by growing i mean shinning and gold has a certain kind of shine which is really attractive and eye catching that's the reason for me using gold to spray the mold of my face which i made myself, the process of making it wasn't that hard i basically used plaster strips and pasted them on my face so it looks like this


WORK IN PROGRESS (UNFINISHED WORK )


FINAL LOOK OF ITEM ONE

Materials USED

  1. Plaster of Paris

  2. plaster gauze or strips

  3. polystyrene foam

SECOND ITEM : Ball of Emotion

My ball of emotion represents two side's of a person the damaged side of a person and the good side of the person and i made the ball such that when you open it you see a silver ball which means or show's that everyone's is special and unique and when you open the silver ball you notice that they are colorful bricks which signifies good things and characteristics people have.

FINAL LOOK OF ITEM TWO

Materials used for item 2


  1. Colored wooden bricks

  2. polystyrene foam

  3. polystyrene ball


THIRD ITEM: PAINTERS HAT

The painter's cap signifies or shows creativity that everyone possesses i chose a painters hat because painters are known to be very creative so i needed something that represents creativity and the painters hat was my best choice.

FINAL LOOK OF ITEM 3

FINAL THOUGHTS

The final project of the semester was really an interesting one especially making the items for the monogram, i have to say that my favorite it out of everything is the mold of my face item 1 i used plaster gauze or strips which was really fun.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page